• 25.jpg
  • 26.jpg
  • 27.jpg
  • 28.jpg
  • 29.jpg
  • 30.jpg
  • 31.jpg
  • 32_.jpg

Rt. Rev. Clement Ettanil is elected as the second Abbot of St Thomas Benedictine Abbey.

The election took place on 29th June, in the presence of Abbot Antony Puthenpurackal OSB, delegate of the president of Annunciation Benedictine Congregation, Abbot Maksymilian Nawara OSB.

The blessing and installation of the new Abbot will take place at a special ceremony presided over by His Grace Mar George Njaralakkattu, the Arch Bishop of Tellicherry Diocese, and His Grace Mar Jose Pulickal, Bishop of Kanjirappally Diocese, on 11th July at 10 A.M..


Special news

OSB News

Grace and Compassion Congregation

A General Chapter was held at the Kairos Centre at Roehampton in June 2022.

Read more ...

Synod of Abbots President

Abbot Primate Gregory J. Polan, OSB, and the abbots president of the congregations that constitute the Benedictine Confederation met together from 29 August – 2 September 2022 at the Monastery of St. Scholastica in Subiaco, Italy, for their annual synod.

Read more ...

English Benedictine Congregation

Three communities of nuns from around the world have joined the English Benedictine Congregation.

Read more ...

OCSO news

Abbot General

Circular letter, 17.08.2022.


On August 14, 2022 as the Feast of Assumption is celebrated by Indonesian Catholics, Brother Bonifasius, Brother Laurensius, Brother John Paul II, Brother Romano, Brother Yohannes XXIII made solemn profession at the monastery of Rawaseneng (Indoneseia).

Read more ...


On August 06, 2022, on the feast of the Transfiguration of the Lord, Brother Timothée Farque made solemn profession at the monastery of Latroun (Israel).

Read more ...

OCIST news

Supsension of Father Tamru Alemu Shrebesa

Letter of the Major Superior


On 18 June 2022 Abbot Andreas Range from Marienstatt resigned for reasons of age in accordance with the Constitutions of the Cistercian Congregation of the Mehrerau.

Read more ...

Utilisateurs connectés

We have 257 guests and no members online